CPS – McPherson Elementary School

On our way from the L to the Metra on Saturday -
we passed by an elementary school.
It is bigger than a suburban HS – if you ask me.
I don’t have a picture of the entire building.
But – I did take a few of the front entrance area.

McPherson Elementary School

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MichelleMarie
    Aug 02, 2014 @ 15:02:39

    What a beautiful building! I love all the marble and stained glass! It is a piece of artwork all by itself! :D

    Reply

  2. sevilleestatesflyer
    Jul 31, 2014 @ 19:45:42

    I wonder when it was built? I love the contrast in colors. You take some beautiful pictures what kind of camera do you use?

    Reply

    • RoSy
      Aug 01, 2014 @ 10:39:21

      I wondered that too. But – didn’t catch that on the building (if it was there).
      Thanks :)
      I have a Nikon D7000 that I got as a gift a few years ago or so. The lens that I use the most is AF-S Nikkor 18-200mm. Once in a while I’ll try my macros lens (last years Christmas gift). I still need a lot of practice on using that one though.

      Reply

      • sevilleestatesflyer
        Aug 02, 2014 @ 06:03:33

        I bought my husband a Canon Rebel which in retrospect may be too much camera nevertheless I read the instructions and started taking some pictures.
        I have much to learn any suggestions on where to begin?
        Thank you,
        Nancy

        Reply

  3. Amy
    Jul 31, 2014 @ 11:10:07

    That is a beautiful entrance! It looks like my reader is not picking up your recent posts… sorry about that. :?

    Reply

  4. Sharmishtha Basu
    Jul 31, 2014 @ 04:26:23

    it is really beautiful from outside.

    Reply

  5. Christina ~
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 23:08:22

    I always love your *photographer’s eye* in capturing the most fascinating part(s)! Love this <3 ! #MosaicsAreCool #Hugs #Blessings #SafeTravels #HappyWednesday #Love #Smiles #XOXO

    Reply

    • RoSy
      Jul 31, 2014 @ 12:04:34

      Awww…#Thanks Christina! :)
      I’m back home. It was just a one date trip / date with hubby.
      The mosaics in the building are what popped out to me when I saw the entrance of the building. And – taking pics was a must!
      #XOXO #LoVe #BlesSings #HappyFaces #HappyFridayEve #FantabUlousYoU

      Reply

  6. Charron's Chatter
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 15:19:27

    the relief with beige makes this for me–and then boom. rainbows (unicorns? maybe!)

    Reply

  7. LuAnn
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 08:11:48

    I love the mosaics. :)

    Reply

  8. aFrankAngle
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 05:48:15

    … and probably a grand place back in the day.

    Reply

  9. anotherday2paradise
    Jul 29, 2014 @ 14:44:06

    I love the mosaic numbers, RoSy. :)

    Reply

  10. IdealisticRebel
    Jul 29, 2014 @ 14:06:01

    Nice photos. Looks like a good school. Hugs, Barbara

    Reply

  11. utesmile
    Jul 29, 2014 @ 13:25:37

    Looks nice though!

    Reply

  12. silentlyheardonce
    Jul 29, 2014 @ 10:41:20

    It looks like a nice school.

    Reply

Comments Welcomed

Most photos taken by me. Photos not taken by me will have a mention of who took the photo or where it was taken from. Short stories & poems are purely fictional - unless noted differently. Creative liberties have been taken throughout. Feel free to print pages / photos from this blog for your own personal and non-commercial use. If sharing online - referring back to the original source is greatly appreciated. Thank you. PeAce- RoSy
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 755 other followers

